Writing Toolbox

Please feel free to submit suggested additions. This Toolbox is meant to be a resource for any young people interested in writing.

 

Writing Workshops (U.S.) —

ONLINE
Power of Poetry – http://www.powerpoetry.org/join?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI4vaw_Mug2gIVSVYNCh0-CQ2REAMYAiAAEgJuSPD_BwE
Eight Awesome Writing Opportunities – https://blog.collegevine.com/8-awesome-creative-writing-opportunities-in-the-northeast-us-to-pursue-this-summer/

New York
Gotham Writers workshop, NYC. Unbound: Teen Creative Writing – https://www.writingclasses.com/classes/description/unbound-teen-creative-writing
Writing Classes for Tweens and Teens in NYC – https://mommypoppins.com/newyorkcitykids/writing-classes-for-nyc-tweens-and-teens
Creative Workshop for Teens – http://westchester.kidsoutandabout.com/content/creative-writing-workshop-teens-0

Massachusets
Lighthouse Writers Workshops for Young Writers – https://lighthousewriters.org/workshops/young-writers
Teen Writing Classes – https://grubstreet.org/programs/for-teens/
Young Writers Workshop – https://simons-rock.edu/academics/beyond-the-classroom/summer-programs/young-writers-workshop/index.php

Minneapolis
The Loft – Young Writers Program – https://www.loft.org/classes/about_youth_classes_6-17/

Wisconsin
Creative Writing Camp for Teens – http://uwm.edu/sce/courses/creative-writing-camp-for-teens-advanced-writing/

California
Creative Writing Camp – https://www.kidscamps.com/academics/creative_writing.html
Word Up Kids – http://www.wordupkids.com/
Young Ink Programs for Kids and Teens – http://www.sandiegowriters.org/programs/younger-ink-programs-for-kids-and-teens/
Kids Writing Classes – https://coursehorse.com/los-angeles/classes/kids/kids-academic/kids-writing

Texas
Creative Writing Camp – http://witshouston.org/camp-main/

Colorado
Young Writers Camps – https://clas.ucdenver.edu/denverwritingproject/young-writers-camps

Nevada
Writing Programs for Kids – http://www.davidsongifted.org/Fellows-Scholarship?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI4vaw_Mug2gIVSVYNCh0-CQ2REAMYAyAAEgKnv_D_BwE

Indiana
Butler University Creative Camp – https://www.butler.edu/creative-writing-camp

Alabama
Creative Writing Classes – http://creativewriting.cheahacreativearts.org/

 


Writing Workshops (Overseas) —

Cyprus
Creative Writing for Kids and Teens – https://www.writecy.com/creative-writing-for-kids-and-teens